Have a sample!

I know when I walk into a store, I'm more likely to buy something I've tried before. So, here's your chance to try me out!

The first two books are the beginning of the Lost and Found series, my longest running series. Counting the spinoffs, there are 31 books in the series. That's a lot! And there are more coming.

The Embattled Road is the prequel to the Lost and Found series.

Embattled Hearts is Book 1.

And Genesis is the prequel to the paranormal spinoff series.

Skip to product information
1 of 1

My Store

Embattled Hearts

Embattled Hearts

Regular price $0.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $0.00 USD
Sale Sold out

John Palmer hasn’t felt like a real man since being injured during combat in Iraq. Though not content with his new life, he is mostly adapting, just like the other vets at the Lost And Found Investigative Service. When Shannon Murphy is hired as the new office manager, life suddenly gets a lot more interesting. Before long, John wonders if he could ever be the kind of man Shannon needs.

Shannon Murphy wasn’t looking for love when she hired on at LNF, but finds herself hopelessly attracted to the sex-on-wheels former Marine, John Palmer. The man is grumpy and nearly impossible to work with, but his brand of masculinity appeals to her on a basic level.  Soon Shannon is wondering just what it would take for John to want her the way she wants him.

When an old enemy tries to settle a vendetta against Shannon, John insists on protecting her.  He moves into her house, fanning the spark of attraction into a blaze.  But the danger continues to escalate. Will the connection that they’ve found survive when they’re thrust into a fight for their lives?


This book also contains the novella The Embattled Road, the prequel to the series.

View full details